Calendar

Annual Calendar

The FSSD operates on a distinct calendar that maximizes student learning prior to the state’s required assessment period, as well as offers embedded professional learning time for educators and family friendly breaks that enable students and faculty members to return refreshed and ready to learn. The calendar is approved annually by the School Board.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
Wed, Aug 31
Volleyball Game @ CPA
-
Fri, Sep 2
Pride Time
-
Volleyball Game @ Harding
-
Sat, Sep 3
Sun, Sep 18
Mon, Sep 19
Volleyball Game @ FRA
-
Wed, Sep 21
Volleyball Game @ Lipscomb
-
Thu, Sep 22
Staff EZ Job Fair
-
FSSD Performing Arts Center
Boy Scouts Parent Registration
-
Sat, Sep 24

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District Calendar
    • Holidays
    • Early Dismissal Day
    • Professional Development Days